Silent Night

Silent Night

By Franz Gruber / arr. Jeffrey E. Turner String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-44799
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A joyful departure from tradition, now set in 4/4 time by Jeffrey Turner, this fresh setting of the beloved carol is sure to add sparkle to any holiday celebration. Across the silent night, the blazing star of a solo cello beacons. A violinist follows, and the glory of a string orchestra suddenly bursts across the heavens. A twinkling piano announces that a child has been born unto the world; then, the high strings enter like angels singing from above. With its ending in 3/4, sure to put a smile on everyone's face, there's never been a happier birthday. (3:20) This title is available in SmartMusic.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Franz Gruber
Arranged by: Jeffrey E. Turner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 76
Item Number: 00-44799
UPC: 038081517315

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept