Overture 1812, Opus 49

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / arr. Michael Story String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1 Item: 00-BSO9812
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


'But,' you say, 'it's not possible to score this classic at a beginning level!' Surprise! In the hands of a highly experienced educational arranger, Tchaikovsky's best-known composition flows beautifully. Now even your less experienced instrumentalists can enjoy rehearsing and playing this all-time favorite. (1:37)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning String Orchestra
Composed by: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 72
Item Number: 00-BSO9812
ISBN 10: 0-7579-3617-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-3617-3
UPC: 029156936698

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept